

Easy win for Siddhanth in the Fenesta Open National Tennis Championship

New Delhi, October 10: It was a hectic day at the DLTA as the juniors began their campaign in the second week of the Fenesta Open National Tennis Championship.

Top seed Siddhanth Banthia underlined his superiority in the Boys under-16 section with an effortless win against Amit Beniwal in the first round. Siddhanth dominated from start and needed just 46 minutes in dusty and humid weather to power ahead with a 6-0,6-0 score.

The sixth seed Rishabh Sharda also moved smoothly into the next round with an easy win against Sai Karthik Reddy 6-2,6-0.

In the under-14 boys' singles, the seeds had a comfortable first day with seed 1 Aaryan Zaveri underlining his supremacy by whipping Aryaan Bhatia 6-4, 6-3 in the first round.

Second seed Dev Javia had a woefully one-sided win as he toyed with Rishi Jalota for a 6-0, 6-0 win in no time. Third seed VM Sandeep, fourth seed Jasihvin Sidana and fifth seed S.Boopathy also were on cruise mode.

In the girls' section in under-14 and under-16 sections, the seeded players got a bye in the first round.

Results @ 5 pm

Boys Under 16 Singles Round 1 results:

Siddhanth Banthia (Seed 1) bt Amit Beniwal 6-0,6-0: Rishabh Sharda (Seed 6) Sai Karthik Reddy 6-2,6-0: Theyjo Oges bt Kevin Patel 6-1,6-3: Kamath Madhwin bt Aaryan Zaveri 6-3,7-5: Lohithakshi B bt Udit Gogoi 6-2,6-2: Ashutosh Tiwari bt Ajay Malik 6-1,7-6(5)

Boy's U-14 singles Round 1 results -

Aaryan Zaveri (Seed 1) bt Aryaan Bhatia 6-4,6-3; Dev Javia (Seed 2) bt Rishi Jalota 6-0,6-0; V.M. Sandeep (Seed 3) bt Girish Chougule 6-1,6-1; Jaishvin Sidana (Seed 4) bt Shubham Saini 6-4,6-3; S. Boopathy (Seed 5) bt Shrut Narget 6-1,7-5; Divesh Gahlot (Seed 6) bt Asish Sinha 6-3,6-4; Sammar Raina bt Karan Prashar 5-7, 6-1, 6-0; Anirudh Kumar bt Sanskar Jeswani 6-2, 6-4; Naresh Badgujar bt Vishisht S K 6-3, 6-4; Nishant Dabas bt Himanshu Duhan 7-5, 6-4; Nikhil Thitumale bt Haith Srujan 6-1, 6-3; Sanjith Devineni bt Dhananjay Singh 6-2, 6-1; Sarvesh Birmane bt Amrutjay Mohanty 7-6 (3), 6-4; Adarsh Naga bt Shreejit Sen 6-3, 6-2; Dhruv Tangri bt Kartik Saxena 6-0, 6-4; Nitin Jaipal Singh bt Shashidahr Kota 7-5, 6-0; Anmol Pankaj Jain bt Siddharta Nijhawan 7-6 (1), 6-0; Aditya Chowdhary bt Pranav S Ikkurthy 6-3, 6-3; Aman Dahiya bt Kanishk Pal 6-1, 6-3; Rajesh R S bt Sumir Srivastava 6-4, 6-2; Abhishek Mohapatra bt Uddayvir



Singh 3-6, 6-1, 6-3; Krishan Hooda bt Arnav Pathange 7-5, 6-7 (2), 6-4; Ajay Malik bt Amaan Wasim 6-3, 6-2; Amaan Adil bt Rudra Kapoor 6-4, 6-2; Denim Yadav bt Amandeep Rathee 6-2, 6-4; Mohit Bondre bt Iqbal Khan 6-4, 6-2; Vaibhav Bisht bt Abhay Mohan 6-0, 6-1; Aditya Baleshkar bt Divyansh Agrahari 6-4, 6-4; Krish Patel bt Vansh Bhagtani 6-3, 6-1; Neel Garud bt Ashish Bawra 6-0, 6-0;

Girl's U-14 singles Round 1 results

Likhitha Kalava bt Sanajna Sirimalla 6-1, 6-3; Adithi Venkatakrishna bt Kalyanie Singh 6-1, 6-3; Ameek Batth bt Damini Hoon 6-3, 7-6 (1); Renne Singla bt Medhavi Singh 7-6 (3), 6-2; Hrudya Shah bt Ananya Reddy 6-2, 6-0; Vineetha Mummadi bt Reshma Maruri 6-2, 6-3; Archita Mahalwal bt Jagmeet Kaur 6-3, 6-3; Simran Pritam bt Srishti Dhir 6-1, 6-2; Poorvi Bhatt bt Sanjana Rayarala 6-1, 6-1;

For further information, please contact

Maria Mishra / Garima Sobti GolinOpinion Maria.mishra@golinopinion.in / Garima.sobti@golinopinion.in # 9873001136 / 8800874326