

## Arjun Kadhe back with a bang at the Fenesta Open National Tennis Championship

**3rd October 2017:** Arjun Kadhe returned to the competitive tennis circuit in India with a bang. On Tuesday, Kadhe, who used to play events at home and then spent a few years of college tennis in the United States, demolished Delhi's Jatin Dahiya 6-1, 6-1 in the Fenesta Open national tennis championship.

In the past, Kadhe used to play solid tennis from the back court. He has added more variety to his game and played solid tennis, with the potent serve standing out.

For those who wonder what good college tennis can do, the sheer number of matches played if you are in the top league counts. It showed in Kadhe's game today as he played a compact game.

"I started my game well and kept it simple and focused. From the fitness side, I have been focusing on the fitness level that has helped me in performing better. I am happy to have moved to the next round," said Kadhe.

Upcoming Nitin Kumar Sinha from Bengal needed to stay calm and use his experience as he outlasted P. Vignesh 1-6, 6-2, 6-1 in another men's singles match.

Nitin had another win, this time in the under-18 section when he dumped Yugantar Vyas 6-0, 6-0.

Tamil Nadu's Mohit Mayur Jayaprakash faced little resistance from Anirudh Chandrasekhar and won 6-3, 6-1. Other winners included Paramveer Singh Bajwa and Armaan Bhatia. Paramveer beat Yuvraj Singh 6-2, 6-4 and Armaan outwitted Abhishek Gaur [HR] 7-6 (9/7), 6-4.

In women's singles, Sai Samhitha Chamarthi, the second seed, caught the eye. She beat Shreya Tatavarthy from Andhra Pradesh 6-4, 6-1.

Sai Samitha "I played well and was aggressive in the first set. I could not break the serve but played a good second set and am happy to have cleared the round."

Local girl Prerna Bhambri made full use of familiarity with conditions as she showed no mercy to Snehal Mane in the women's singles; Prerna won 6-0, 6-1. In another match, Tanisha Kashyap prevailed over Shrishti Das 6-3, 6-0.



# **Results**

### **Men's Singles**

Nitin Kumar Sinha [WB] bt Vignesh Peranamallur [AP] 1-6, 6-2, 6-1; Mohit Mayur Jayaprakash [TN] bt Anirudh Chandrasekhar [TS] 6-3, 6-1; Arjun Kadhe [MH] upset Jatin Dahiya [DL] (Seed 6) 6-1, 6-1; Paramveer Singh Bajwa [PB] bt Yuvraj Singh [HR] 6-2, 6-4; Armaan Bhatia [MH] bt Abhishek Gaur [HR] 7-6 (9), 6-4; N Golmei [CH] bt Sheikh Abdullah[TS] 6-7(2), 7-5,6-3; Hardeep Singh Sandhu [PB] bt T Chilakalapudi[AP] 6-3, 6-4

## **Women's Singles**

Prerna Bhambri [DL] (Seed 6) bt Snehal Mane [MH] 6-0, 6-1; Sai Samhitha Chamarthi [TN] (Seed 2) bt Shreya Tatavarthy [AP] 6-4, 6-1; Tanisha Kashyap [AS] bt Shrishti Das [MH] 6-3, 6-0; Shaikh Humera [TS] bt Neeru Rapria [HR] 4-6,6-1, 6-3; Prinkle Singh [J&K] bt Mihika Yadav[MH](Seed 7) 6-3, 3-6,7-6(6); Nithya Raj Babu Raj [TN](Seed 4) bt Akshra Iska [AP] 0-6,6-4,6-3; Mahak Jain [MP](Seed 5) bt Sathwika Sama [TS] 6-4,6-3; Sara Yadav [MP](Seed 8) bt Nikita Bishnoi [CH] 6-4,6-1

# **BOYS SINGLES 18**

Nitin Kumar Sinha [WB] (Seed 1) beat Yugantar Vyas [GJ] 6-0, 6-0; Sidhant J Santhia [MH] (Seed 2) beat Gunjan Suresh Jhadav[MH] 7-5, 4-6, 6-2; Dhruv Sunish [MH] (Seed 3) beat Dharmil Shah[GJ] 6-1, 6-0; Abhimanyu Vannemareddy [KA] (Seed 4) beat Boopathy Sakhtivel [TN] 6-4, 6-1; Fardeen Qumar[RJ] bt R. Bollipali [TS](Seed 6) 6-7, 6-4,6-2; Sachitt Sharma [DL] (Seed 7) beat Lohith Aksha Badrinath[TN] 6-3, 6-4; Mritunjay Badola [UK] (Seed 8) beat Divesh Gahlot[HR] 6-1, 6-2; Naithaolin Calvin Golmie [CH] (Seed 15) bt Abhishek Amit Shukla [MH] 6-2, 6-2; Shubham Malhotra [DL] bt Kaivalya Vamanrao Kalamse 6-3, 6-4; Krishn Hooda [HR] bt Shivank Bhatnagar [DL] 6-2. 6-3; Dev V Javia [GJ] (Seed 10) bt Muthu Aadhitiya Senthilkumar [TN] 3-6. 6-1, 6-3; Rhythm Malhotra [DL] bt Thyjo J Oges [TN] 6-4, 0-6, 6-2; Sanket Tomar [DL] bt Kevin Mrugesh Patel [GJ] 1-6, 6-4, 7-6 (4); Madhwin Kamath [GJ] (Seed 14) bt Bikramjeet Sing Chawla [DL] 6-1, 6-0; Nikit M. Reddy (AP) bt Channathimiah Honappa [KA] 2-6, 6-3, 6-2; Amit Beniwal [HR] bt Sushant Dabas [HR] 6-3, 7-6 (5);



## **GIRLS 18 SINGLES**

Akansha A Bhan [GJ] (Seed 1) bt Ishita Singh[HR] 6-1,6-4; Tanisha Kashyap [AS] (Seed 2) bt Bela S Tamhankar[MH] 6-4,6-0; Salsa Aher[MH](Seed 4) bt Shreya Tatavarthy[AP] 6-0, 6-0; Shivani Manjanna[KA](Seed 5) bt Sara Yadav[MP] 3-6, 6-2,6-3; Shaikh Humera[TS](Seed 6) bt Smriti Bhasin[TS] 6-3, 6-0; Prerna V Vichare[MH] bt Yubrani Banerjee[WB](Seed 8) 2-6, 6-4,4-1(Retired); Prinkle Singh [J&K] (Seed 10) bt Sunskrithi Damera [TS] 6-2, 6-0; Sathwika Sama [TS] (Seed 13) bt Smriti Singh [HR]6-1, 6-3; Chandrika Joshi [KA] upset Trisha Vinod P [KL] (Seed 11) 6-4, 6-4; Himanshika [CH] bt B. Rashmikaa Shrivalli [TS] 6-4, 6-4; Bhakti Bharat Parwani [GJ] (Seed 12) bt Vidula Reddy A [KA] 6-1, 6-0; Dedeepya Y Sai [TS] (Seed 9) bt Sonasha Bhatnagar [KA] 6-1, 6-4; Kritika Umesh Chhabra [MH] upset Mubashira Anjum Shaik [AP] (Seed 15) 7-6 (8), 6-3;